PSL 2020: Schedule, Fixtures, Teams, Time Table & Live Streaming Details

Pakistan Super League 2020 (PSL 2020) edition is just around the corner and this time it’s different as compare to previous PSL editions and it’s because all the PSL 5 Matches are going to be held in the home country “Pakistan” unlike past PSL events. The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has taken a bold step to ask foreign international players to play all 2020 Pakistan Super League matches in Pakistan in four different venues, which I think is a great step to bring international cricket back in the country. The 2020 PSL is as popular as other twenty-20 cricket leagues like BBL, IPL, CPL, BPL, etc. and their followers are all over the world just like ICC main events. Just like past HBL PSL seasons i.e. PSL 4 (2019), PSL 3 (2018), PSL 2 (2017) and PSL 1 (2016), this time again the main sponsor of Pakistan Super League 2020 is Habib Bank Limited (HBL Pakistan) and many others. In this post, we are providing all the in-depth details related to PSL 2020 Schedule, Fixtures, Teams, Time Table, Squads, Matches, and Live Streaming Link information as officially announced by PCB till date.

Now as we all know that the 2020 PSL will be held entirely in Pakistan for the first time since its establishment in 2015. The 2020 Pakistan Super League tournament is scheduled to take place between 20 February 2020 till 22 March 2020. There will be a total of 6 participants from and a total of 34 matches will take place and all PSL 2020 Matches will be distributed in four cities of Pakistan i.e. Karachi, Lahore, Rawalpindi and Multan, and 2020 PSL Final Match will be hosted at Lahore, Pakistan. There will be a total of six teams and squads i.e. Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Islamabad United, Quetta Gladiators, Multan Sultans, and Peshawar Zalmi.

Pakistan Super League 2020 Players Draft

The Pakistan Super League 5th season Players Draft took place on 06 December 2019 at National Cricket Academy, Lahore. In PSL 5 Players Draft, there were a total of 425 foreign players from 22 countries and remaining were local players for all six franchises to choose from the list. All available cricketers were divided into 6 categories i.e. Supplementary, Emerging, Silver, Gold, Diamond, and Platinum. Each PSL franchise owner had to finalize a squad of 16 players along with 4 supplementary players that include international players and local Pakistani players as well.

Pakistan Super League 2020 Time Table and Schedule

As per the official details available from Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), the 5th edition of Pakistan Super League i.e. 2020 PSL will take place between 20 February 2020 to 22 March 2020 in four different cities of Pakistan in Lahore, Karachi, Multan, and Rawalpindi. The 2020 PSL Opening Ceremony is scheduled to be held in Karachi, Pakistan while the PSL 2020 Closing Ceremony and Final Match are scheduled to take place in Lahore, Pakistan.

  • Starts on February 20th, 2020 and Ends on March 22nd, 2020

Pakistan Super League 2020 Venues

  • Lahore, Pakistan – Gaddafi Stadium (Matches: 14)
  • Karachi, Pakistan – National Stadium (Matches: 9)
  • Rawalpindi, Pakistan – Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium (Matches: 8)
  • Multan, Pakistan – Multan Cricket Stadium (Matches: 3)

Pakistan Super League 2020 Teams

  • Karachi Kings
  • Islamabad United
  • Peshawar Zalmi
  • Quetta Gladiators
  • Multan Sultans
  • Lahore Qalandars

Pakistan Super League 2020 Fixtures

The PSL 5 season will begin with the opening ceremony in Karachi prior to the first match of the edition. The six teams will get 2 points for every win and will play ten matches each, 1 point for a no result or tie and no point for a loss. The top 4 teams in the group stage will qualify for the play-offs matches.

PSL 2020 Schedule / PSL 5 Time Table

Pakistan Super League 2020 (PSL 2020) Schedule

Pakistan Super League 2020 (PSL 2020) Schedule, Time Table and Fixtures

How to Watch PSL 2020 Live Online on Android, iOS, Mac, Windows, and TV?

TV broadcasting and digital live streaming rights for this year 2020 PSL are the same as last year. The Blitz Advertising and Tech Front are responsible for TV broadcasting and digital streaming of Pakistan Super League 2020. All the matches of the PSL 2020 season will be broadcast live on national and international sports channels and the official live stream link will also be provided for Android, iOS, Mac and Windows device users using smartphones, tablets, computers or laptops.

All Pakistani and international viewers can Watch PSL 2020 Live on PSL YouTube channel or at official PSL websites i.e., and for free. The international TV viewers from all over the world i.e. America (USA), United Kingdom (UK), Canada, Australia, India, Bangladesh, Middle East and North Africa (MENA), South Africa, New Zealand, Kenya, Sri Lanka, Caribbean, Afghanistan, and Zimbabwe can Watch 2020 PSL Live Streaming on their respective local sports channels designated by PCB, whereas all the Pakistani local viewers can watch live PSL 2020 on Ten Sports, SonyLiv, PTV Sports, and Geo Super tv channels on television and via digital channels.

Team Karachi Kings 2020 Squad List

  • Imad Wasim (c)
  • Babar Azam (vc)
  • Mohammad Rizwan (wk)
  • Aamer Yamin
  • Alex Hales
  • Ali Khan
  • Arshad Iqbal
  • Awais Zia
  • Cameron Delport
  • Chris Jordan
  • Dan Lawrence
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Liam Plunkett
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Sharjeel Khan
  • Umaid Asif
  • Umer Khan
  • Usama Mir
  • Zahid Mahmood

Team Lahore Qalandars 2020 Squad List

  • Sohail Akhtar (c)
  • Mohammad Hafeez (vc)
  • Faizan Khan (wk)
  • Ben Dunk (wk)
  • Lendl Simmons (wk)
  • Chris Lynn
  • David Wiese
  • Dilbar Hussain
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Haris Rauf
  • Jaahid Ali
  • Raja Farzan
  • Salman Butt
  • Samit Patel
  • Seekkuge Prasanna
  • Shaheen Afridi
  • Usman Shinwari

Team Peshawar Zalmi 2020 Squad List

  • Darren Sammy (c)
  • Kamran Akmal (vc) (wk)
  • Tom Banton (wk)
  • Aamir Ali
  • Adil Amin
  • Dwaine Pretorius
  • Haider Ali
  • Hasan Ali
  • Imam-ul-Haq
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Liam Dawson
  • Liam Livingstone
  • Mohammad Amir Khan
  • Mohammad Mohsin
  • Rahat Ali
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Umar Amin
  • Wahab Riaz

Team Islamabad United 2020 Squad List

  • Shadab Khan (c)
  • Luke Ronchi (vc) (wk)
  • Ahmed Safi Abdullah
  • Akif Javed
  • Amad Butt
  • Asif Ali
  • Colin Ingram
  • Colin Munro
  • Dale Steyn
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Hussain Talat
  • Muhammad Musa
  • Phil Salt
  • Rassie van der Dussen
  • Rizwan Hussain
  • Rumman Raees
  • Saif Badar
  • Zafar Gohar

Team Multan Sultans 2020 Squad List

  • Shahid Afridi (c)
  • Rohail Nazir (vc) (wk)
  • Ali Shafiq
  • Bilawal Bhatti
  • Fabian Allen
  • Imran Tahir
  • James Vince
  • Junaid Khan
  • Khushdil Shah
  • Moeen Ali
  • Mohammad Ilyas
  • Mohammad Irfan
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Rilee Rossouw
  • Shan Masood
  • Sohail Tanvir
  • Usman Qadir
  • Zeeshan Ashraf

Team Quetta Gladiators 2020 Squad List

  • Sarfaraz Ahmed (c) (wk)
  • Umar Akmal (vc) (wk)
  • Azam Khan (wk)
  • Aarish Ali
  • Abdul Nasir
  • Ahmed Shehzad
  • Ahsan Ali
  • Ben Cutting
  • Fawad Ahmed
  • Jason Roy
  • Keemo Paul
  • Khurram Manzoor
  • Mohammad Hasnain
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Naseem Shah
  • Shane Watson
  • Sohail Khan
  • Tymal Mills

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *