PSL 2017: Pakistan Super League 2017 Schedule & Time Table

The biggest cricketing event of Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) is going to be held next year 2017 i.e. Pakistan Super League 2017 a.k.a. PSL 2017, also called PSL 2 or HBL PSL 2017. This will be the second season of Pakistan Super League which will be played in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) for all group stage matches and it’s expected that final match might be played in Lahore, Pakistan. PSL 2017 will feature five teams i.e. Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators. The PSL 2017 Player Draft has already been done last month October 2016. Pakistan Super League 2017 will be a conventional T20i tournament similar like other Cricket Leagues i.e. IPL, BPL, CPL, BBL etc. Check out official news, information and details related to PSL 2017 Schedule, Time Table, Fixtures, Venues and Live Stream Link.

As per the official PCB announcement, the second season of Pakistan Super League i.e. PSL 2017 will be held in United Arab Emirates (UAE) between 9th February 2017 to 7th March 2017.

The PSL 2017 Player Draft for the second edition of Pakistan Super League was held in Dubai last month 19th October 2016, in which total 414 Players including both international players and domestic Pakistani players were involved. The player draft was based on five different categories and each franchise was instructed to select maximum of seven international foreign players and they were allowed to have a maximum of 20 players in their squads. A total of 100 cricketers including 66 Pakistani and 34 foreign players were selected officially.

Also Read: ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule and Time Table

Pakistan Super League 2017 Time Table:

  • From February 9th, 2017 to March 7th, 2017

Pakistan Super League 2017 Venues:

  • In Dubai, UAE – Dubai International Cricket Stadium
  • In Sharjah, UAE – Sharjah Cricket Association Stadium
  • In Lahore, Pakistan – Gaddafi Stadium (Subject to security situation)

Pakistan Super League 2017 Qualified Teams:

The top five PSL 2017 teams are representing major cities of Pakistan. The inclusion of sixth team representing “Kashmir” were also a part in a talks between management and PCB officials, but this proposal was rejected in May 2016. Its expected that in a third season of Pakistan Super League 2018 (PSL 2018), there will be six to eight teams.

  • Karachi Kings
  • Quetta Gladiators
  • Islamabad United
  • Lahore Qalandars
  • Peshawar Zalmi

Pakistan Super League 2017 Fixtures:

The fixtures of PSL 2017 will starts with group stage matches in which total 20 matches will be played amongst five teams, each team will play two matches with same team. The top four qualified teams will move to a playoff stage, and then final being held on 7th March 2017.

2017 PSL Fixtures

Pakistan Super League 2017 Schedule / PSL 2017 Time Table:

2017 PSL Schedule

Watch Pakistan Super League Live:

PCB is broadcasting PSL 2017 matches via online live streaming, local and international viewers can Live Steam PSL 2017 via official PSL website and YouTube channel on computer, smartphones and tablets. Pakistani viewers can watch PSL 2017 live via and International viewers can watch via online without cable television subscription.

Karachi Kings 2017 Squad and Team Players:

Pakistani Players List

  • Abdul Hameed
  • Abrar Ahmed
  • Babar Azam
  • Imad Wasim
  • Kashif Bhatti
  • Khurram Manzoor
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Safiullah Bangash
  • Shazaib Hasan
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Sohail Khan

Foreign Players List

  • Kumar Sangakkara (Captain)
  • Chris Gayle
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Ryan McLaren

Supplementary Players List

  • Amad Alam
  • Mahela Jayawardene
  • Rahat Ali
  • Usama Mir

Quetta Gladiators 2017 Squad and Team Players:

Pakistani Players List

  • Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain)
  • Ahmed Shehzad
  • Anwar Ali
  • Asad Shafiq
  • Hassan Khan
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Noor Ali
  • Saad Nasim
  • Umar Gul
  • Umer Amin
  • Zulfiqar Babar

Foreign Players List

  • Carlos Brathwaite
  • Kevin Pietersen
  • Luke Wright
  • Mohammad Nabi
  • Tymal Mills

Supplementary Players List

  • Bismillah Khan
  • David Willey
  • Mir Hamza
  • Rovman Powell

Islamabad United 2017 Squad and Team Players:

Pakistani Players List

  • Misbah ul Haq (Captain)
  • Amad Butt
  • Asif Ali
  • Hussain Talat
  • Imran Khalid
  • Khalid Latif
  • Mohammad Irfan
  • Mohammad Sami
  • Rumman Raees
  • Saeed Ajmal
  • Sharjeel Khan

Foreign Players List

  • Andre Russell
  • Brad Haddin
  • Sam Billings
  • Samuel Badree
  • Shane Watson

Supplementary Players List

  • Ben Duckkett
  • Dwayne Smith
  • Shadab Khan
  • Zohaib Khan

Lahore Qalandars 2017 Squad and Team Players:

Pakistani Players List

  • Aamer Yamin
  • Azhar Ali
  • Bilawal Bhatti
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Ghulam Mudassar
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Sohail Tanvir
  • Umar Akmal
  • Usman Qadir
  • Yasir Shah

Foreign Players List

  • Brendon McCullum (Captain)
  • Anton Devcich
  • Cameron Delport
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Sunil Narine

Supplementary Players List

  • Grant Elliot
  • Mohammad Irfan (Jr.)
  • Saif Badar
  • Shaun Tait

Peshawar Zalmi 2017 Squad and Team Players:

Pakistani Players List

  • Haris Sohail
  • Hasan Ali
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Imran Khan (jr)
  • Kamran Akmal
  • Mohammad Asghar
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Shahid Afridi
  • Sohaib Maqsood
  • Sohaib Maqsood
  • Wahab Riaz

Foreign Players List

  • Darren Sammy (Captain)
  • Chris Jordan
  • Eoin Morgan
  • Shakib al Hasan
  • Tamim Iqbal

Supplementary Players List

  • Alex Hales
  • Irfan Khan
  • Khushdil Shah
  • Mohammad Shahzad

One thought on “PSL 2017: Pakistan Super League 2017 Schedule & Time Table

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *